Wes Anderson Month

Since the beginning of this new year, I’ve been trying to think of new ways to keep things interesting. After much contemplation, I have decided to give something new a try. So I’d like to announce that on Cinema Train, February 2013 will be known as Wes Anderson Month!

During the next month, I’ll watch all of Anderson’s films and post reviews for each of them. I’ll write various posts related to the director and his work and at the end of the month, I will post a conclusion that will include my ranking of the director’s entire filmography. I’m really excited and can’t wait to get started, so the first post will arrive on, or very close to, February 1st.

Feel free to join me this month and revisit some of your favorite Anderson films or experience some new ones! As part of the marathon, I would love to include a list of links to other bloggers’ Wes Anderson movie reviews (new or old) in a post. This is not a blogathon necessarily, but if you have a blog and would like one of your reviews to be featured in this post, let me know in the comment section of any of the posts that come before then. I’m planning on posting the link post on February 27th or 28th. If you happen to care little for Mr. Anderson’s films and could care less about a month dedicated to him, don’t worry! I’m still planning on posting about a few other things throughout the month as well.

12 responses to “Wes Anderson Month

  1. I’m looking forward to this, will definitely be visiting through out the month 🙂
    I may finally get around to seeing Fantastic Mr Fox soon, and if I do I’ll be sure to send you a link!

  2. Pingback: Let’s Play Bingo | Cinema Train·

  3. Pingback: 157. The Royal Tenenbaums | CRITERION AFFECTION·

Leave a comment